Non-Disclosed Address - Olympia, WA 98512

    No Photo Available

    Price: $600

    Date Posted: 07-23-2019
    Bedrooms: 1
    Bathrooms: 1
    Living Area: 3,100 sq. ft.
    Contact Number:
    (360) 701-7722
    Send Message to Owner

    Non-Disclosed Address Description

    This is for a private room and bath for rent. The rent is 600 for one person... 800 for a couple... per month plus 1/2 utilities which will run about another 70 per month on average. The room comes with a private bath and bedroom. Adjacent to "your" bedroom is a third bedroom I've converted to a library of sorts that you could use as an office and some storage. There is an additional BR downstairs that I have converted to "the everything else room" which could be used to store some additional items as well. I am recently retired and looking for one responsible person (or couple without children) to share my 3,100 sq ft 3 br, 3 ba home. The home is located in South West Thurston County about 42 miles from main gate. Situated next to Capital Forest, it has a nice territorial view of the valley and mountains...with hunting, biking and hiking behind it. Within walking distance is the Black river and biking distance the Chehalis. Ideal for summer floating. You would be welcome to use one of the canoes to explore same. There is a "Par 3" ex horse pasture community golf course within walking distance if you enjoy that sort of thing. Almost all of the neighbors have a private shooting range and there is adequate room to set up a 100 yd range here as well. (It is a low crime neighborhood.) There is a gun club within jogging distance that may have longer ranges. I don't have plans to travel at this point, but I'd like to have the option. Consequently, finding someone responsible who can solve minor maintenance problems in my absence is very important to me. I'm also looking for someone who would be willing to help out around the place for a few hours (half a day???) a month (some trees need killing and stacking!) I have a medium sized dog and a cat. Both are "in/out" animals. I'd consider an additional dog or cat but it would have to be approved by "my" cat. Some issues to consider. 1) The driveway is long, steep in places and unpaved. A delight in the spring and summer, I have also seen snow fall high enough so that I could not make it DOWN the driveway in an F150 4x4 with studded snows on. It is exceedingly rare for this to occur... but caveat pre emptor: it ain't the city, Toto. 2) The current occupant has lived alone for the last 15 years. I have some bad habits (or so my recent ex tells me). You should be able to express concerns BEFORE they become issues... and be able to accept feedback from the current occupant without taking offense. 3) I'm not looking for a party animal here. Glad to have occasional functions... but I'd like the attendees to be well known to you and would expect you to take responsibility for them while they are here. I would expect the same to apply to me.
    Distance to Base: 42
    Drive time to JB Lewis-McChord, WA (JBLM): 49
    Year Built: 2004
    Annual Taxes: na
    Land Topography: Steep Slope
    View Type: Territorial
    Furnished Appliances: Dishwasher, Microwave, Range / Oven, Refrigerator
    Lot Location: Open Space, Secluded

    Available Utilities

    Heating & Cooling Source: Insert
    Energy Sources: Electric, Pellet, Propane
    Sewage System: Septic